Who is and What is Blogging Rails?

Posted on December 31, 2006. Filed under: Payscroll, Ruby on Rails |

I’m glad that I have finally typed the very first paragraph of the blog post for Blogging Rails. Blogging Rails has been ringing in my head for the past few months and I’m so glad that it’s finally out. So what the heck is Blogging Rails? Well as simple as it sounds, it’s basically my blog and I am going to blog about Ruby on Rails. What is Ruby on Rails? Rails is THE framework for Rapid Web Development and it’s principle is based on MVC – Model, Views, Class and of course the pursue of “Programmer Happiness”. Ruby is the best Object Oriented Language.

bloggingrails.png

I’m started living and breathing Rails in 2005 and have been actively pursuing my happiness too. 😉 I’m the Founder of Payscroll.com and yes, Payscroll.com is on Rails. Over at Payscroll, we hope to take out the complexity, the uncertainty and lives to provide a clean, user friendly and useful site for everyone who has these questions bouncing around their heads, How much should I be earning, how much is Mr “xxzzyy” earning? How much is “XYZ Corp” paying to hire Software Engineer, Network Engineer, Account Manager, etc….

For the most part, I will only be talking about Rails and Ruby here, so stay tune while I get the engine going!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

